This listing has been removed.

Search Vancouver, BC

A fun, loving and creative daycare teacher looking for a part-time nannying position! — Archived

6

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello beautiful families! I am looking for a part time nannying position starting September or October 2017! A little bit about myself: I am 30 years old, from Vancouver, BC. I live downtown. (easy to get anywhere!) I have a background in visual arts as well as over three years experience in childcare. I have worked one on one with children, as well as in groups. I currently do casual babysitting and also occasionally work one on one with children who have autism at a daycare. I have taken a 20 hr Responsible Adult Program, up to date CPR & First aid, and an online Anaphylaxis In Childcare Settings course. I also have a clean criminal record check. A bit about my work experience: Currently, I am working as a daycare teacher with children ages 18 months - 6 years old. At the daycare I lead art activities, story time, circle time (etc) and help the children to develop their motor skills, language and cognitive development, decision making, self esteem and self confidence! The daycare also has a part time Pre Kindergarten program that I co-teach. Previously, I worked as an art teacher at 4Cats Art Studio. I used with variety of 2D and 3D materials and teach eager, passionate young artists (as well as adults!). The position of art teacher at 4Cats allowed me to inspire these individuals, and they inspired me in return. At 4Cats I taught children art history and engaged them in fun, creative and interesting activities. I believe the most important job in the world is the nurture of children. As your Nanny, I will learn what your child's loves and fears are. I will learn what they like and dislike. I will learn the nature of their behaviour and grow with them. I will help your child problem solve, make decisions, build their confidence and create a world that is engaging, fun, educational, loving, and supportive. I look forward to working with children every day because each day is so new and exiting to them. I remember this feeling when I was a child! It is so exiting to be young! I hope to hear from you! Dana :)

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Postal Code V6E...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.