Amanda St. Dennis

A full time student looking for part time child care work

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Amanda St. Dennis. I am 25 years old and a full time student at Carleton University in their child studies programme. As a student I do have other commitments but most if not all evenings are free and weekends are as well. I am seeking part time, occasional child care positions. I am comfortable working with children with special needs particularly physical disabilities though I have some experience with autism, intellectual disabilities. In fact I graduated from Algonquin College with Honours with my Developmental Services Worker diploma in 2011. I have worked 7 summers at Easter Seals Ontario Camp Merrywood as a camp counsellor working with children and youth with physical disabilities. I also worked two years up in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories as a substitute educational assistant in their elementary schools. I am happy to send you my resume outline my full experience. Please don't hesitate to contact me at I am also available for Christmas Break

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-809-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider