Polly L

Family of 3 looking for a flexible and caring full time, live-out nanny (Downtown Toronto/Richmond Hill)

Want To Be Hired By Polly? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

We are looking for a full time, live-out nanny to join our family (consisting of mommy, daddy and an 18 month old toddler boy). We are friendly, easygoing and understanding. Our son is a shy but sweet and funny little boy. Our current nanny is pregnant and she is due in June 2017. She plans to be a stay at home mom after her baby is born so we are looking for someone who will be able to transition into her role. We want the new nanny to train and share hours with our current nanny for the first month, and then become permanent full-time in May or earlier. We hope to find someone who can work Mondays to Saturdays. The typical hours are 9:00am to 7pm (Monday to Friday) and 10:00am to 7pm (Sat). For most weekdays, we stay in our condo in downtown Toronto (10 mins walk from Union Station). For most Fridays and Saturdays, we stay in our Richmond Hill home (Bayview and Major Mackenzie - 10 mins walk from bus stop). Our nanny loves this arrangement because she feels bored staying at the condo all the time so if you are someone who is flexible and easily adaptable to different environments, this job would be suitable for you. We do have cleaners for the Richmond Hill house so you are not expected to have more work to do just because of this arrangement. All transportation costs to work will be covered. Here is what we are looking for in our ideal candidate: - minimum of 3 years of infant and toddler care experience, training, knowledge/education - be energetic, patient, flexible and trustworthy - must love kids (we treat our nanny as a family member, not just an employee so we hope the new nanny will also not see this as just a job) - be able to multi-task and have good organizational skills - have first aid/CPR certification - a non-smoker - must provide valid references Your main responsibilities would be to provide complete care for the toddler and perform all tasks related to the care of the toddler. You will also be expected to perform light kitchen duties (knowing how to cook Chinese food is a plus), cleaning duties and any tasks that a nanny would typically perform. If you are interested, please send me a message with a copy of your previous caregiver work experience/resume and your contact information. I work full-time so I won't be able to take calls before 8pm on most weekdays but I can respond to text messages and emails throughout the day. Thank you and have a great day!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-970-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5J...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 6
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job