Gretchen O

A busy Dunbar family needs a nanny three days a week who has the energy to keep up with three...

Family in Vancouver

A busy Dunbar family needs a nanny three days a week who has the energy to keep up with three lovely kids (grade 1, kindergarten and almost 2 years old), and the flexibility to tackle housekeeping, cooking and other household tasks as our needs evolve. We are two working professionals who are very engaged with our kids, but are looking for that missing person in our household: the energetic, dedicated person who can help nurture our kids and keep the home front running smoothly! We are looking for someone with energy, flexibility and can-do attitude --- the kind of person who can organize play dates, supervise busy children, engage them in creative play and tackle a load of laundry your hard work will be greatly appreciated in our home. We are looking for someone to start in November spending time with mom (Monday and Tuesday) and the kids to learn about our family. Then taking over three long days Wednesday/Thursday/Friday 7am 5pm with the possibility of one extended day every other week (date night for Mom and Dad) starting in December The job will involve: - helping the children get ready for school (making lunches, packing backpacks, breakfast and personal care) -taking the children to school (10 minute walk from our home) -looking after our son; taking him to local playtimes/library time and providing stimulating play while providing boundaries and nurturing; supporting him to nap and eat nutritious meals -picking up children from school and supervising play time/play dates and homework/music practice/reading practice -taking children to music class as needed - helping to prepare dinner for the family some of the time, helping with some of the prep work for a meal (chopping veggies etc.) - tidying the house - laundry as needed - helping to organize our house (papers, clothes, toys, etc) You're the right person for the job if you: - love kids and have experience working with 3 young children - enjoy helping kids to learn, explore, socialize and read - share our commitment to encouraging emotional growth and self-control rather than imposing punishments for non-compliance - have experience and references from past childcare or educational work - can read and write in English; value open communication - are certified in first aid - are physically active and can run with/after kids - enjoy keeping a house in order and have attention to detail - work hard and take pride in a job well done - it would be a bonus if you speak French (to help supervise homework/reading) If you would like to apply, please send us an e-mail and/or resume telling us: - your schedule and availability (can you start training Mondays/Tuesdays in November and then work W/Th/Fri - your past experience with childcare, educational and/or domestic work - your expected hourly wage Thanks, and we look forward to hear from you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-221-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $13.00
Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

Gretchen O’s Other Listings