Samantha Drysdale

5 years experience & I love working with children!

Want To Connect With Samantha?

Get Started Now

Nanny in North York

Hello everyone! Bonjour! My name is Samantha Drysdale, but you're welcome to call me Sammy, Sam, or whichever you prefer. I'm an extremely caring, passionate, reliable, trustworthy and honest 21 year old female, I love kids, animals, all things nature and travelling. My main language is English but I'm in the process of trying to learn French. I've worked as a Disability Support Carer for the past three years and as a babysitter prior to that. Currently I work with children with disabilities and their siblings; at a Respite house, After School Care, holiday Vacation Care and occasional babysitting. I also absolutely love animals and I have experience looking after many of them; eg. Dogs/cats, birds, guinea pigs, fish, chickens/ducks etc. I have my working visa for Canada and am currently in Toronto looking for a job working with kids! My Qualifications are; Senior First Aid Certificate Certificate III in Disability Certificate III in Home and Community Care Certificate III in Sport and Recreation Queensland Certificate of Education Blue Card (Childcare) Yellow Card (Disability) RSA (Responsible Service of Alcohol) Certificate Food Handling Certificate The following are some of the main duties at my current workplace: - Prepare, cook and serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in-between for my clients, or where possible, assist them in preparing their own meals. - Housework including mopping, vacuuming, cleaning, washing, drying, folding and making of beds daily etc. - Assisting with all sides of non-invasive personal care including but not limited to; Showering & hygiene related duties, aid or nappy changes; Grooming, feeding and dressing; incl. Peg feeding, hoisting. - Measuring and administering the correct dosage of the right medicine to give to my clients. - Preparing, orgainising and assisting children with crafts and other activities, swimming, beach, playing outside etc. Reading bedtime stories and just playing with and entertaining the kids in general. - Driving clients to activities / appointments. - Being there for both emotional and physical support. These are some of the basics but if you're interested, send me a message and I'll email you my resume with the rest. I'm really looking forward to receiving a message from a family that thinks we'll be a good fit! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-725-...
Zip Code 17404
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider