Allison Bedel

4th Year Nursing Student Looking for A Summer Job

Nanny in Carleton Place

I'm a fourth year nursing student looking for a job through the summer. I've done placements in maternity and pediatrics,medical/surgical and mental health. Our maternity placement was entirely postpartum, so looking after newborns and mothers who have just given birth. Pediatrics was at CHEO working infants to 17 year olds. Medical/surgical was looking after sick/injured patients. Finally mental health included looking after people with mental illness and learning how to interact with them. It included learning to understand what causes these kinds of issues (many of which stem back to childhood development) and what is needed in order to prevent them. As well as mental health I've also taken developmental psychology in which we learn how to interact with children as they grow and enforce rules in order to provide them with optimal developmental opportunities. For school I have to recertify my CPR and AED training every year. I've also taken non-violent crisis intervention training, and am required to get a police record check with vulnerable sector every year. A little bit about my background- I've been babysitting since I was 10yrs old, starting with my younger sister. I've had a job looking after two young girls (6 and 8) for a month in the summer of 2014. I love to engage with children, teach them and learn from them. Please contact me and let me know what I can do for you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-894-... Confirmed
Postal Code K7C...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider