This listing has been removed.

Search Vernon, BC

mum and son from New Zealand (live in) — Archived

1

Nanny in Vernon

My name is Shirley-ann and I have an almost 4yo son Mathias. We are from New Zealand tho my son has spent most of his years in Australia We left Australia Jul 28th and are now in beautiful British Columbia, Canada since Sept 8th. We are currently now in our fourth work exchange. We are hoping to stay in Canada 6-12mos We are hoping to find a live in nanny/housekeeper position with a lovely family ideally in the country/rural. We are happy to relocate anywhere in BC..... are available to start from approx mid Oct onwards. A small family or a large family doesn't bother us at all, in fact the more the merrier! I encourage children to be active and spend majority of their time outdoors (if possible), encourage respect, and manners, also 'me' time, even children need this. I do not tolerate bullying whatsoever. Healthy eating is important to us. I am able to help out with cooking/preparing meals, I enjoy this! I can normally make something out of nothing! Also happy to help with looking after the home, whether that be cleaning, laundry, mowing lawns, gardening, general maintenance etc I am able to drive or walk children to school/kindy, walking is no issue at all, my son will walk for miles! If there are dogs, we are happy to walk with us as well, we like to be active. No issues with driving auto/manual (I have my international drivers permit) A little bit about us : My son is very outgoing, and very social, he speaks well for his age and very adaptable to change. He loves meeting new people and trying new things, I also encourage this. He is a water baby! loves the outdoors, hiking, fast cars and big trucks, music and all animals, he also has a gentle, sensitive side :) I was born and raised in a small country town beside the beach. I am a hard worker, no matter what job I am in, I am not afraid of getting dirty , your typical country girl, but am also a neat/clean freak and perfectionist! I love meeting new people and of course love travel, the ocean, being in the water and outdoors, staying active, art, nature/wildlife, hiking, cycling, animals, music and food and new adventure of course! I have a big heart and will help anyone and everyone I possibly can. I am a drama free, laid back kind of person. We are grateful for any opportunity and look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Weekly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Ray Pigott

Aloha, I recommend Shirley-ann, and am quite sure you will eventually recommend her as well. Shirley-ann came to my home on Kauai with her son Mathias to help with my home and garden in exchange for room and board. In very short time, they felt like family. Shirley-ann did everything asked of her, and much more. She was always easy to get along with and mixed well with others who stayed here as well as any of my friends who met her. Shirley-ann has an even temperament, adapting well to situations. Anyone who has raised children knows how challenging a 3 year old could be, and Shirley-ann does so well with her son that I believe she could be an excellent nanny. Mathias was taught well, as evident by his manners always saying" please, thank you, sorry! Mathias has quite a vocabulary for a child his age, no doubt due to the fact Shirley-ann spends focused time every day reading early education books with him. Mathias is surprisingly thoughtful for his age; if you hurt your foot on a hike with him, he will ask you several days later how your foot is feeling. If Shirley-ann stays with you expect some good meals, in particular her traditional New Zealand style potato salad. I look forward to the day her and Mathias return! Feel free to call me if you want any further information, Sincerely, Ray F Mac Pigott

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Barb King

Shirley-Ann M. Is a very pleasant and agreeable person. She is willing to do what is requested of her both inside the house and outside. She deals with children very well.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Tanya George

I have known ShirleyAnn for 5 Years as she boarded with me & worked with me at Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort. ShirleyAnn has a pleasant personality who has excellent people skills & completes tasks to perfection.She is always well presented .I would highly recommend ShirleyAnn as an employee.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Monique Jones

Shirlyann is My Clostest friend for over 10 years there's no task to Small or to Big for her. She always puts in 110% and more in everything she does. She's a very kind hearted always putting others first before her self. She's a proud Mother her self of 1 Child and she takes the role of being a mother very seriously always putting her son first before her own even if she's buzy working or sick with the flu she's deffently one of a Kind ❤️.

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.