Whitney H

22 year old female, born and raised in Vancouver, with roughly 10 years of childcare experience.


Nanny in Vancouver

I recently graduated from the University of British Columbia with an undergraduate degree in Sociology. In my final year I completed my pre-requisuites for teachers college, and plan to attend UBC in a year to complete a Bachelors of Education to be an Elementary school teacher. I am very passionate and committed to working with children and their families. It is a real joy and very rewarding for me to watch their growth and development on a daily basis. I believe that the children of today's world are are going to be our future and thus it serves as extremely significant that they receive appropriate, committed and positive guidance from their care providers. I have completed 50 hours of in-house training for crisis intervention for youth through the Crisis Intervention & Prevention Centre of BC. This training teaches effective behavioural management strategies, specifically mindfulness skills development for both individual and group practice, which has allowed me the qualifications to support youth in managing and becoming increasingly aware of their emotions. With such training, I facilitate introductory mindfulness workshops each month in High Schools across the Lower Mainland, with youth aged 12-17. I have completed an undergraduate degree in Sociology, where I have studied various disciplines, some of which included coursework in Educational Psychology and Special Education. I have roughly 10 years of child care experience. This includes part-time babysitting, full-time nannying, an international Au Pair placement in France, and providing care in group settings, such as at camps or schools. I am very comfortable with children aged 0 to adolescence, as well as with multiples and twins. I believe I am better equipped to provide quality care for children if I am given the opportunity to build a strong bond with them, and so prefer to keep housekeeping duties to a minimum when I am with the children. However, I am happy to help around the house, run errands, and other light chores that a family might require.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-882-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider