Rosie M

23 year old Brit lots of experience - currently unavailable full time!

Nanny in Guelph

Hi! My name's Rosie, I'm 23 and I'm originally from England and have been in Guelph since the beginning of January 2016 on a work visa. I worked in Canada last summer at Girl Guide summer camp and absolutely loved it. Getting to play and run programmes with the girls was obviously the best fun, but I also really enjoyed the day to day aspect of working in an overnight camp with children, such as helping them get ready for the day, preparing light meals and also housekeeping - a cabin full of 23 10 year olds can make a lot of mess! The girls at camp were aged 5-16, so I've got good experience working with children of a wide range of ages. Also, a number of the campers had certain special needs such as allergies, autism, ADHD and ODD which didn't phase me in the slightest, and I actually enjoyed the challenges of finding alternative strategies for play to make sure everyone was having fun! Previously I nannied for 3 boys (7,4 and 18 months) in the evenings, so bath and bed time. I also looked after 3 other boys (4,4, and 3) and an 18 month old girl -all at once! - during the day time ***I currently nanny for a 1 year old boy Monday-Friday 9-5. I'm obviously unavailable during this time but could still help out with occasional evening work*** I don't drive but I love the outdoors and enjoy walking and cycle/bus everywhere. I like animals so pet care isn't a problem at all. I love all aspects of family life so really would love to come and help out in all areas such as housekeeping, running errands and helping with meal preparation - as well as child care. If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-820-... Confirmed
Postal Code N1G...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.25
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Foodsafe
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider