Terry B

20 hrs per week nanny in Glebe

Family in Ottawa

Hi, My wife and I had a baby two months ago. She is at home full time, taking care of our little one, and needs some help with the baby and around the house!! The role would involve the following duties Babysitting House cleaning/tidying Ironing Cooking Picking up food or other items from shops locally (within a 2 minute walk of the house) Other housekeeping and baby support work as it arises These would be the general jobs that would occur as time permitted. We would like a fixed 20 hours of work per week, and ideally you would have some flexibility around time. In general you would work 4 hours per day, Monday to Friday, but there may be occasional times when one day we may require 5 hours with 3 hours another day etc.. We would of course ensure that plenty of notice is provided of such schedule changes. We would also like to work out whether it would be mornings or afternoons or a mix of the two, and we hope there is some flexibility here too. We can offer $15 per hour, paid weekly ($300) in arrears. We would also like you to start as soon as possible. Lastly, we will be going to Ireland for a month to 6 weeks some time around October, and we would like to offer half pay for no work during the period as a retainer. We would love to have you come work with us and if these conditions interest you please let us know. Thanks, Conor

Family Details

Email Address ...@....ie Confirmed
Phone Number 613-626-... Confirmed
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job