10 years of Experience as a Childhood Education Provider


Nanny in Montreal

Hi! I'm Adrienne. I have extensive childcare experience, some of which includes teaching English and Spanish to young children and coordinating leisure/art childhood programs. I speak Spanish very fluently, as well as my native language, English. My French is intermediate and hopefully improving! I'm very energetic, responsible and caring. I understand how fundamental the early years are and focus on making the most of the hours I spend taking care of kids. I love telling stories, painting, making things, being active and seeing kids use their imagination. In addition, I'm skilled at organizing large groups of children for activities, as well as cooking and general household tasks. I've had a number of different jobs with children. I've been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I've also spent multiple summers working at daycares; taking care of children 18 months - 6 years old. During 2009, I was helping a family with 3 children; ages 4-9. In 2010, I went to Madrid as an au pair and spent the year taking care of two sweet, little girls (age 2 and 6). I was responsible for an array of tasks, but my job mainly consisted of: cooking, reading/aiding language acquisition, cleaning and interactive play. In 2011, I was employed by an academy called Native Creative in Madrid, Spain. I was in charge of planning and leading creative learning activities for children between the ages of 4 and 7, which was a really great experience. Since December of 2012, I have been employed by a private school in Halifax where I help run the after school program for children ages 4-13. I am also a part of the YWCA Neighbourhood Play Program, which involves coordinating medium sized groups of children and organizing activities. From February 2014 until October, I worked as a part-time nanny for a 6 year old girl in Halifax. Most recently, from 2014 until 2016 I have worked in a public school as a primary education assistant here in Madrid.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 902-858-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider